Update on Neurotypical is Overrated

I’m going to count my new blog as having a successful start. I’ve managed to have a post every day since the beginning of April . . . even if a few of those posts were written by guest bloggers. I still managed to make it happen!

It’s got about 30 followers and at least one person who interacts with it on a regular basis.

Personally, I’ve had some really painful, difficult, and challenging times throughout it all, but, for the first time in a very long time, those things didn’t stop or completely derail me from working towards my goal! I feel REALLY good about that.

In a couple of weeks, on June 1st, I’m starting the next challenge, the next phase of building and growing my “platform.” I want to do more than blog for personal processing and growth. I want to help people through my story, my experiences, and my acquired knowledge. I want to let those going through things I have gone through, or am going through, know that they are not alone in their struggles and that there is hope to move through them.

It has been suggested (highly recommended . . . commanded even) that I write a book about my story. What I have learned is this, in order to have the maximum impact and influence, one needs to gain visibility and get the message out in various ways to make it as accessible as possible. There are many people who don’t read blogs, but who do watch videos.

So, in June, I’ll be doing a 30 Day Video Challenge with the Speak Write Now community hosted by my friend Robert Kennedy III (RK3).

I need all the support I can get. So, if you are a fellow blogger, join me in the challenge. If you aren’t ready to go video, then, please join me on the journey and watch the videos. I want your comments and your feedback. Once I have it set up, I’ll post the link to the video page here. You’ll also be able to access it through the new blog, Neurotypical is Overrated.

I look forward to seeing and interacting with you!

Your feedback, thoughts, and input are appreciated.

