Dungeon Prompts – Season 2 Week 1: Motivation

Dungeon Prompts – Season 2 Week 1: Motivation.

Having been my mother’s daughter
I sought to take a different path
In an effort to avoid her slaughter

Not knowing I was my father’s child
I unwittingly travelled a similar route
The journey of which has been wild

Being too young a mother to my son
I lived like a rat in a maze
With dead ends aplenty, exits? None

In mothering my son’s sister
I decided I could not walk alone
Sacrificing us all to an angry mister

While co-parenting the youngest
Navigating our combined battlefields
I’ve gone from weakest to strongest

Anticipating the birth of a new generation
I exited the highway to hell
Breaking the cycles is my motivation

(C) KdDL 2014

20140103-083216.jpg

10 comments

Your feedback, thoughts, and input are appreciated.

