“Fly Like an Eagle”

My friend PurpleMary from MyElectronicJukebox agreed to partner with me on this month’s Peace Challenge. I enjoy reading her insights and little known facts related to the songs and artists she profiles on her blog, so, I thought she would have something worth reading about this song, specifically the 1974 live appearance on The Midnight Special, video I came across on YouTube, which you will find when you visit her and read her take on this song.

myelectronicjukebox

So yesterday I reblogged Kina’s beautiful post about a live version of the Steve Miller Band’s “Fly Like an Eagle.”  This is something she and I have been discussing for a couple of weeks now, although I freely admit to slacking a little on getting it done.  (Well, slacking isn’t exactly the right term; it turns out there’s a lot of other stuff that needs doing right now.  But I have been watching a little more TV lately, too.)  This is an interesting version of a song that I’ve never given a lot of thought before now.  And a few minutes of research on the interwebs made it even more interesting.

Before I get into some of the cool trivia, I should mention that this is part of the Bloggers for Peace monthly challenge.  And as Kina already covered so well in her post, there is something about this…

View original post 555 more words

Your feedback, thoughts, and input are appreciated.

