Wish: Six Word Friday

I wish I knew, my son,
How best to say to you,
Dear One, If not for you,
I would not be here revealing
The depth of my intense sorrow
To realize the breadth of my
Culpability, honor, privilege of maternal responsibility
To nurture, guide, instruct, and teach
Pride, trust in self and family.
You are more than hoped for
Shining bright, standing tall, engaging all
Inspiring and wise beyond all expectation
Proud of you, humbled, inspired, edified
By you being the perfect you
So very, deeply, grateful for you
Are profoundly, eternally in my heart.
I love you forever, my son..

20130301-065509.jpg

10 comments

Your feedback, thoughts, and input are appreciated.

