Reblog: Crockpot Italian Chicken

I realized that Sundays have turned into simple recipe days around here. However, the combination of not having my computer and that I’ve been dealing with pretty severe lower back pain and sciatica, I didn’t think ahead enough to take notes and pics for the one new dish I prepared last week. So, in keeping with my plan to reblog and highlight others, I turned to my blogging pal, Pam, from Pa-Blam.

Each Monday she posts a Menu Plan for the week and includes links to her recipe blog, Omnomalicious. I looked up last Monday’s menu and saw this crockpot recipe and knew it was the one for today. I’m looking forward to trying it for myself.

Enjoy!

omnomalicious

I came across this recipe from The Girl Who Ate Everything on Pinterest the other day.  It sounded super easy and super delicious.  So, I knew I had to try it, and it did not disappoint.

I added some peas because I’m always trying to figure out how to add vegetables to things.  My daughter won’t eat plain vegetables, but she’ll gobble them up if they’re incorporated into a recipe.

She says you can serve this over pasta or rice.  I chose to use some Wacky Mac.  It’s fun and made from vegetables.  So, it’s a win-win in my book.

Crock Pot Italian Chicken from Om Nomalicious

Crock Pot Italian Chicken

1 lb Boneless Chicken Breast
8oz Fat Free Cream Cheese, Softened
2 Cans Cream of Chicken Soup (I used Cream Of Anything Soup.)
1 Packet Dry Italian Dressing Mix
2 Cups Frozen Peas

Put the chicken in the crock pot and season with Italian seasoning.

View original post 84 more words

2 comments

  1. Aw, thanks for the shout out! Hopefully you enjoy your recipe… which, by the way, I have in the crock pot right now for tonight!

    Hopefully your back feels better soon :/

    Like

    1. Pam,
      You’re welcome! Me too, but I think it’s a herniated disc from last March that hasn’t healed and keeps getting reinjured. All the extra weight isn’t helping. As soon as Keith’s refund deposits, I’ll be paying for our membership to the community center and get into the pool for DIY physical therapy in the pool.

      Thank you for your continued encouragement and support.

      Blessings,
      Kina

      Like

Your feedback, thoughts, and input are appreciated.

