2012 in review from WordPress

I was surprised to see this information arrive in my inbox today. I found it interesting and decided to share it with my readers. I am especially appreciative of the ones named as the top commenters of my blog. I have gained and grown in response to their interactions.

The WordPress.com stats helper monkeys prepared a 2012 annual report for this blog.

Here’s an excerpt:

600 people reached the top of Mt. Everest in 2012. This blog got about 11,000 views in 2012. If every person who reached the top of Mt. Everest viewed this blog, it would have taken 18 years to get that many views.

Click here to see the complete report.

9 comments

  1. Aw, this was a really good post. Taking a few minutes
    and actual effort to generate a superb article… but what
    can I say… I procrastinate a lot and never seem to get nearly anything done.

    Like

    1. Athena,
      Thanks so much for stopping in and commenting. Truthfully, when I stop to think about it, my introduction to WANATribe and connecting with you was the catalyst for those stats.

      You reached out and started a friendship with me and told me about the Ultimate Blog Challenge. The challenge got me more committed to writing consistently and connected me with so many other bloggers I’ve learned from.

      So, these are yours as much as mine. You. Are. Amazing!

      Blessings,
      Kina

      Like

  2. Congratulations Kina, it is amazing to see how many connect with you and appreciate you, just for you, just as you are, just in this current time, isn’t it?

    I have been following all along, but only from the fringe, wanting to watch your personal evolution into the great Universal. I am so glad to be one of your friends.

    Wishing you an even better new year, and all the love you can possibly hold.

    nhalemrvr

    Like

    1. Nhalemrvr,
      I’m glad to know you are around and supporting me. You have been a steadfast friend and inspiration.

      I am a little awed by the numbers. The thing that means the most though is how consistently people have been visiting and connecting.

      Happy New Year!
      Kina

      Like

      1. I honestly had no idea I’d participated that much (but then again, some days I have trouble remembering what I had for breakfast). I’m looking forward to continuing on the journey with you next year.

        Like

Your feedback, thoughts, and input are appreciated.

