Raspberry Skulls and Bloody Scones

I write this for the young writers and artists in the blogosphere, and anyone who regularly finds themselves riddled with self-doubt. Value the charm of your obscurity, build a wall around it and don’t let anyone come in and try and turn you into something you are not. This is your time to take you and your life seriously.  You don’t have to be funny. You may not realize there is anything within you to protect, you may think your creations are lifeless until infused with the huffing and puffing of powerful others. But an artist or really cool person should resist the temptation to fill that most necessary potential space within them with too much hot air. An artist must follow her own warm breath, trust this humble vapor will set her soul on fire.   It will.

via Raspberry Skulls and Bloody Scones.

This is definitely food for thought as I continue on my 31 day Ultimate Blog Challenge.

7/4/12~ Due to the response received from this post the thought, rather belatedly, occurred to me that I was being given credit for something I did not do, but merely re-blogged.  I mistakenly thought that by highlighting the text I wished to quote and using the share on WordPress button that the true author’s site would be referenced, but did not preview the post or verify that was the case.  My deepest apologies to both the author, Patrice at The Heartbreak of Invention, and those who have read, liked, and commented under the apprehension that these were my words and thoughts.

Blessings,

Kina

8 comments

  1. Thank you for following my blog, my friend! I hope your visits in my blog have been and will always be an enjoyable experience!

    I’ve been enjoying yours so please keep sharing and keep inspiring! 🙂

    Subhan Zein

    Like

Your feedback, thoughts, and input are appreciated.

