Checking in

No school for Luna today, so we are supposed to meet up with her LaLa and all go see the movie, Brave.  I’ve been looking forward to this movie since the first time I heard the music during a trailer.  I read another blogger’s post about seeing the movie (I forget who it was or I would link it, sorry) and she said it was a Mother-Daughter movie.  When I told LaLa I wanted to take the two of them to see this movie for her birthday she was only slightly enthused.  At 19, wow!, she told me she’d much rather see Magic Mike.  I’m going to let her cousin treat her to that one.  My Magic Mike days are about 19 years in the past.  But, I digress.  Anyway, I sold the idea as a way for her sister and I to be able to spend some fun time with her to celebrate her birthday and the premise of the movie, from what I’ve seen of the trailers, is this young woman on the brink of moving into her adult life, fighting to change the path that is being dictated by her past. “If you had the chance to change your destiny, wouldcha’?”

For now though, I’m struggling a bit because we had a very late night due to Luna having a bad reaction to something she ate or drank.  So for over an hour the poor kid was retching up everything that had gone into her stomach since dinner.  It was pretty amazing how calm and not fussy she was about it.  I managed to not freak out, which I think helped her to stay calm.  I have A LOT of laundry to do later.  That should be fun.  In the meantime, I’m still very tired and achy.  However, I refuse to let that rob me of this opportunity to spend time with my girls and build some memories.

Time to get moving.

Your feedback, thoughts, and input are appreciated.

