Everybody Welcome!

Today’s message at Bridge City Community Church, from the current series, “Christianity Gone Wrong: 5 dumb ways the church gets in Jesus’ way. (And how it can be different.), was incredibly on target for me today.

Here’s the summation:

“God has shown me that I must not call ANY PERSON common or unclean.” Acts 10:28 HCSB (emphasis mine)

“What God has made clean, you must not call common.” Acts 10:15

Jesus was the final sacrifice to restore, reconcile, and redeem every person. With His death and at the point of His resurrection, God made everyone “clean” and acceptable to HIM.

 
End. Of. Story.
2 comments

    1. I really enjoyed that one. Sadly, my attendance is so sporadic I’ve missed all the others. I know they are being posted on You Tube, but I only have my phone (what an outdated moniker), and don’t watch videos on it. I was planning to visit this week, but family made other plans for me. Enjoy.

      Like

Your feedback, thoughts, and input are appreciated.

