What a glorious contrast to my own post earlier today. This is what I got from this post: Acknowledge and validate the truth of what is, while seeking the possibility of what can be.

Never Give Up

“In 12 years of education the most important lesson I have learned is that what we see as “normal” living is truly a travesty of our potential. In a society so governed by superficiality, appearances, and petty economics, dreams are more real than anything in the “real world”. Refuse normalcy. Beauty is everywhere, love is endless, and joy bleeds from our everyday existence. Embrace it.” – Dominic Owen Mallary, former singer for punk band, “Last Lights”

A few months ago, in my journey of self discovery as a cancer survivor, I joined an online community hosted by the National Children’s Cancer Society (NCCS). To find some inspiration for my next eagerly awaited post, I went to read some of the blog entries that a few members post periodically. I thought It would lead me to do a story on NCCS being a good resource for anyone affected by children’s cancer…

View original post 997 more words

Your feedback, thoughts, and input are appreciated.

