Questions for God

God, why do I do the things I do, instead of seek out the best from You?  Abba, why can’t I let go of me and grasp onto You?

God, what is this barrier in my soul and mind, which prevents me from hearing Your voice divine?  Abba, why do I listen to all else but You?

God, why do I stuff emotions with food and not ease the pain with Your good?  Abba, why can’t I surrender to You?

God, why is my mind so scattered and cluttered, refusing to be soothed by Your Word uttered?  Abba, why can’t I receive comfort from You?

God, why do I let crisis and chaos push and shove me away from rest in Your ever present Love?  Abba, why don’t I believe in love for me from You?

Your feedback, thoughts, and input are appreciated.

