Crazy Good Parent: Survival Tips from the Bipolar Mommy of a Special Needs Child

I was invited to write another post for Crazy Good Parent.

I wrote about what I learned from my 31 years of parenting experiences as a mom experiencing undiagnosed Bipolar II disorder and PTSD and the impacts it had on my, now, adult children. I also shared some of the coping techniques and how they’ve helped since I’ve been parenting my little Princess Tomboy, getting the correct diagnoses for myself, and discovering her needs on the higher functioning end of the Autism Spectrum.

Click the link to read the article:

http://crazygoodparent.com/2014/06/17/survival-tips-from-the-bipolar-mommy-of-a-special-needs-child/

3 comments

      1. Thank you James. I’ve tried to repair the link. It might be a glitch within my phone app. I’m going to try to get to a wifi connection with my laptop and fix it from there.

Your feedback, thoughts, and input are appreciated.

